Extra Life 2017

It’s August. Summer is winding down and Autumn is coming, which means, so is the 2017 Extra Life game day! This is my 3rd year participating in the Extra Life Game Day and I want to make it even bigger than last year! So before I go into detail with what I’m planning, why not take a moment to discuss what Extra Life is!

What is Extra Life?

Extra Life is a Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals fundraising program within the gaming community. Participants pledge to game for 12 to 24 hours with one goal: to save and improve the lives of sick and injured kids. Funds raised help pediatric patients at 170 Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals across North America. Since 2008, Extra Life has raised more than $30 million for member hospitals. The movement, formed by gamers, is committed to saving and improving the lives of kids everywhere!

What I’m Doing This Year!

I will be streaming mostly Guild Wars and Guild Wars 2 for 24 hours on November 4th from 9am EST Saturday to 8am EST Sunday (the time change is that weekend!). As you may assume, I won’t be chained to my computer for the full 24 hours but my channel will be active and I will be playing/interacting for most of that time! I will also be giving away prizes at the top of each hour that I am streaming! I plan to have a great time and I hope many of you can join me, but what if you want to help? Got you covered!

How To Help!

There are many ways that you can help with Extra Life 2017. First and foremost, you can donate through my donation portal page (link below). I am playing for the Bernard and Millie Duker Children’s Hospital at the Albany Medical Center in NY. 100% of the donations I get go to them! Every little bit goes a long way as far as donations go so if you can, please donate (even just a dollar helps!!

Another way to help is to come hang out with me!! The fuller the Twitch channel is, the more visible it is to the entire community so just by coming by you can help bring more people in. Tweet, re-tweet and tell your friends! Social media is a big way to get the message out and I can use all the help I can get!  And lastly, I am looking for people to join me in game to complete some group content during the stream! If you are interested in helping me complete some group content in GW1, GW2 or Steam Roulette (will explain later), please send me a P.M. on Twitter, in the SoTD Discord, or in game!!  If you do come on with me I may need you to be available to come on Discord for the chats. You don’t have to talk but we need to circumvent the Twitch Streams 7 second delay!

That’s it for now! I will be posting updates here regularly so come back and check it out. Thanks for reading and see you in game!

Gord’s Donation Page

Leave a Reply

